Sidebar

20
Wed, Mar

The Life You Left

Romance
Typography
 The Life You Left

Sarah, I’m not coming home tonight.

If you love me, you will give me the space I need…

Tell the children I love them.


Paul

Buy Kindle or Paperback Here!

The life you lived. The life you loved. The life you left… For fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern.
It started out like any other day for Sarah Lawler; getting the kids ready for school, making the pack lunches and juggling baby Ella’s feeds. There was no way of knowing that her husband, Paul, would leave for work that morning and simply not come home. Now the questions are piling up quicker than the unpaid bills and, unable to answer her children’s questions about where their Daddy is, Sarah is getting desperate.

But it turns out she isn’t quite as alone as she thought she was. When her beloved childhood friend, Edward, comes back into her life, Sarah thinks she’s finally been thrown a life line. There’s just one problem with Edward: Sarah is the only person who can see him.

“Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written… it surpasses all expectations.” BestChickLit.com

Praise for The Life You Left

The Life You Left is a warm, uplifting novel about change, trust and instinct. A cross between Celia Ahern and an episode of Medium, it will have you looking over your shoulder to see if there’s someone watching your back………. A perfect summer read, grab the sun hat, a glass of wine, get out into the garden and enjoy! BleachHouseLibrary

Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written and as a second novel for this author, it surpasses all expectations. The Life You Left doesn’t follow the same path as her first novel, Beyond Grace’s Rainbow. It is better! It is mature and beautifully written in such a way that the story line once again, envelops the reader from beginning to end. CHICKLITCLUB

It’s dark and it’s heartbreaking, but it has a life that runs through these that makes you smile and enjoy it more.
Yet again a life lesson has been given through her words and for me this not only proves what an amazing book this is, but what a discovery Carmel Harrington is to the literary world.
BOOKGEEKWEARSPAJAMAS

After a great start to this book, I loved how it just kept getting better. The Life You Left had everything – from family, love, protectiveness to more harder-hitting and sensitive issues. I really connected with Sarah in this novel and her wonderful, strong personality makes her probably my favourite leading character in any book I can remember reading. REVIEWEDTHEBOOK

The Life You Left will be long remembered by me after the final page. It has a mixture of laughs and tears, love and heartbreak. But to me the book showed that with love, friends and family even your lowest moments can be overcome. Be strong, hold you head high and believe that nothing is impossible. JILLLOVESTOREAD

About the Author

 Carmel Harrington is the bestselling Irish author of Beyond Grace’s Rainbow, published by HarperCollins UK.  She has won several international awards including Kindle Book Of The Year and Romantic eBook Of The Year in 2013 and her book is now on sale online and also in bookshops throughout Ireland. Her second novel, The Life You Left will be published in June 2014.  Carmel has been interviewed on RTE1 Today Show, TV3 IrelandAM and TV3 The Morning Show plus has been a regular guest on radio stations nationally.  She has written articles for The Irish Independent, The Daily Mail, The Evening Herald & Woman’s Way.
Carmel a native of Wexford, lives with her husband Roger and young children Amelia and Nate in the beautiful village of Screen.  For all the latest updates you can find her www.carmelharrington.com