Sat, Mar

Erin Go Braugh: 2nd in a Trilogy by Beatrice Finn

Historical Fiction

Erin go Braugh is a sequel to ‘Eileen A Mayo Girl’.

There are many good and some bad times, with plenty of laughs and surprises along the way!

It takes the reader through the changes encountered in the lives of the O Shaughnessey, Mc Geever and the O Hara families. The joys, the tragedys, the ups and downs of life have kept them very busy indeed.

The different experiences shared by all of them, demonstrate how people can and do cope and deal with, what life throws their way. They have in some ways left Old Ireland behind
Again Eileen finds that many heart wrenching situations have crossed her path. Her son has presented her with an enormous challenge. Where did her strengths lay? Was she able to do what she knew was right, or was the challenge too much for a mother to deal with.
Barnes and Noble

About the Author
Beatrice Finn was born and raised in a small village called Derrinabroock, in the townland of Cloontia, in County Mayo West Ireland. That was a lifetime ago in the year 1949.  She lived there for the first 14 years of her life. Living with her farming parents in rural Ireland and off the grid, gave her many experiences you would not find in the classroom. Starting school at the age of 7 years, Beatrice had enjoyed a basic education.
Her broader education came from the experience of living on the farm, up to the point of emigration to England. That event occurred on September 6th 1963.
Beatrice has extended her education within her career as a support worker, for the National Health Service.
Beatrice has been working for her local authority for the past 20 years. Fostering challenging teenagers is something which has enriched her life in many ways.
Continuing with her love of writing ‘The Trilogy’ has a very strong Irish theme throughout.
Beatrice has produced a further 6 novels all having an Irish theme.